Our Leadership

Our Leadership

The Board of Directors provides fiscal management and strategic direction and, in addition, helps build a network of like-minded community members and organizations that can help the Club achieve its mission.  The following are all independent, voting members of Boys & Girls Clubs of San Antonio’s Board of Directors.

Chairman: Lisa Montoya - University of Texas at San Antonio
Treasurer: Leticia Mond - Zachry Construction & Materials
Past Chair: Luis de la Torre - Clear Channel Outdoor


Anthony Cisneros - H-E-B
Brandon Grossman - BG Group LLC
Chad Taylor - Hotel Valencia
Elizabeth Balli - Heard & Smith LLP
James Bindseil
Jesse Lotay - Jackson Walker LLP
Jim Eisen - Visionworks of America, Inc.
John Ximenes - Level 5 Services, LLC
Kenneth Train - Swiff-Train Company
Lana Harris - Brake Check
Marisa Palmer - San Antonio Water System
Mark Nerio - BB&T
Melissa Sorola 
Monte McCormick - Waukesha Engine-Dresser, Inc.
Norma Salazar - Security Service Federal Credit Union
Rich Lashway - Valero Energy Corporation
Richard Breakie
Robert Olivares - Republic National Distributing
Shay Bluntzer - NuStar Energy, L.P.
Tony Trevino - Lewis Energy Group


Honorary Advisory Council

Sean Elliott

Mayor Ivy Taylor

General Freddie Valenzuela - Retired, US Army

Judge Nelson Wolff